Affordable Condominium in Sukhumvit Area in Bangkok City

Traveling from afar for a long time makes a person weary. To rejuvenate, a person needs to rest and relax in a comfortable bed with nothing to think and worry about. I always have been in that situation when I travel. The long hours of sitting and thinking about what I need to do when I get there. But somehow I’ve enjoyed it as well. Seeing the world while it’s moving, people doing their everyday routines and meeting new individuals are the rewards I get in return from traveling by land.

I had an adventure from crossing borders from Cambodia to Thailand. It took about 8 hours and a half to get to the capital of Thailand, Bangkok. I arrived in Bangkok City at 1630H. Good thing, I had a hotel reservation. The hotel was far from the northern bus terminal since it is in Sukhumvit area, one of the busiest places in Bangkok. Thus, I hailed a taxi to get to the hotel I booked. I knew that it is near the Philippine Embassy. It is also near BTS/ Skytrain stations, just few metres from Phrom Phong and Thong Lo station.

Signage to the Embassy of the Republic of the Philippines

Signage to the Embassy of the Republic of the Philippines

Republic of the Philippines

Republic of the Philippines

Location

Location

I made a reservation in Waterford Diamond Tower which is situated in Sukhumvit Soi 30/1 and based on the reviews, the hotel received a good feedback. The main reason that I chose this hotel. When I got there, I went directly to the reception area. I talked to Jake who is a Filipino and he asked me if I booked a two-bedroom junior suite. He only needed my passport as proof of identification. The check-in procedure took about 5 minutes. I just waited in the lobby.

Snack Counter in the Lobby

Snack Counter in the Lobby

The Lobby

The Lobby

The Lobby

The Lobby

Design of Waterford Diamond Tower

Design of Waterford Diamond Tower

After he was done with the check-in process, he explained everything about how to access wi-fi, he gave me a temporary club member card to use the health fitness facilities, instructions what floor the facilities were, and access card to my room. waterford2

Wi-fi Internet Details

Wi-fi Internet Details

One good thing about Waterford Diamond Tower is, it is a modern hotel were only occupants can get through. You need access card to tap it in the elevator scanner and it will direct you to what floor you’re staying. The elevator doesn’t work if you don’t have the access card. So, when it comes to security, it is top-notch.

The Lift with Access Card Detector

The Lift with Access Card Scanner

43rd Floor

43rd Floor

My accommodation was at the 43rd floor with balcony. When I got inside the suite, I was amazed. I had everything I need. The junior suite has a living room with television. It has a kitchen but no cooking materials. It also has a dining table with eating utensils. It has 2 rooms; a master’s bedroom and another ordinary bedroom. In the master’s bedroom, it has its own toilet and bath with bathtub. There’s also another toilet and bath with bathtub outside, near the other bedroom. But what pleased me more was the view outside the balcony. I can see Bangkok skyline and it just made my day.

Living Room

Living Room

Sofa

Sofa

With oven toaster and electric stove

With oven toaster and electric stove

Dining table

Dining table

Master's bedroom

Master’s bedroom

Master's bedroom toilet and bath

Master’s bedroom toilet and bath

Room

Room

Small Room

Small Room

Toilet and Bath

Toilet and Bath

Balcony

Balcony

Balcony View

Balcony View

Bangkok skyline

Bangkok skyline

Well, it appeared to me that I was staying in a condominium/ hotel. Here also in Waterford Diamond Tower, it has 2 swimming pools. One indoor which is in 34th floor and the outdoor pool with the fitness gym in 14th floor. It doesn’t have a restaurant though but it is near restaurants and cafes outside the hotel. It has 24-hour security guards on duty and housekeeping cleans the room, provides new towels and refills toiletries everyday.

Toiletries and some towels

Toiletries and some towels

In Waterford Diamond Tower, it made my stay more comfortable that I never want to leave. This place has been my sanctuary for 5 days while I was in Bangkok City. And when it came down to paying the bill. I paid 4,676.10 THB (Thailand Baht) for 4 nights. I was thinking it was expensive yet upon enumerating all those facilities they have, I thought it was worth the cash I spent. I will surely recommend it to my friends who are planning to visit Bangkok. It was definitely an affordable condominium in Sukhumvit area in Bangkok City.

If you want to contact them, here are the details.

Contact Card

Contact Card

Leave a Reply

