Spending the Yuletide Season with Friends

They said Yuletide is the season to be jolly. But, can a person be jolly on this season if he/ she is far away from his/ her family and love ones?

‘Yes’, I said to myself that this maybe the sad part of being an expatriate or working in a foreign country. But, I will not spoil my Yuletide season just because I’m out of reach or I can’t spend it with my family. I created a life here in the Kingdom and somehow the people around me are considered my family as well. Thus, I spent my Yuletide season together with my friends.

On the 24th of December, the day before Christmas, my friends and I had a plan to meet in a restaurant to celebrate Christmas together. Rendezvous was at Pansitan which is a well-known Filipino cuisine restaurant. We ordered foods that we used to eat when we were still in the Philippines. We did this for us to somehow sense and taste  the food way back home. Because nothing beats home-cooked foods. 2013-12-24 18.08.19 2013-12-24 18.24.53 2013-12-24 18.25.10 2013-12-24 18.25.16 2013-12-24 18.29.06

But enough about being far away from home. Besides, Christmas is remembering the day when Christ was born. This season is all about Him and we should be thankful for all the great things we received this year and the blessings that we will receive.

Wherever you maybe, you maybe in an Arab country which doesn’t celebrate Christmas. Just always remember that Christmas is in every person’s heart and not on food, gifts, and luxuries in life.

Have a Happy Yuletide Season everyone!2013-12-24 19.44.18

Leave a Reply

