3rd Day in Ras: A Day of Strolling in Jubail Industrial City

On my last day in Ras Al Khair, I was observing the medical team on how they will respond to emergency mass casualty distress call or emergency preparedness if an accident will happen in the camp. The Saudi Aramco staff were there to observe and I felt like I’m one of them.

DSC03410

After the drill, we drove all the way from Ras Al-Khair back to Al Jubayl. We headed to Jubail Industrial City and when we arrived, I wandered around. Considering that I’m in this city for a long time but I never got the chance to just walk around the city.DSC03365DSC03356

It was a cold sunny day which was a perfect weather for strolling. I traveled on foot to a hospital,DSC03352 ate at Pizza Hut,DSC03360 went to a shopping centre,DSC03359 took some time goofing around,DSC03363 shot some photos and after an hour, went back to my flat.

My three days so-called vacation/ field trip/ excursion trip in Ras Al-Khair has come to an end. I enjoyed it a lot and took some time-off from the busy schedule I have in my job. I am definitely looking forward for another out of the city trip this coming winter in the Kingdom. Hoping that it will push through.

Leave a Reply

