Happy Hatch Day to Me

September is my birth month and since this year is a year I will spend my birthday overseas, so, I have decided to spend some bucks just to celebrate a Happy Hatch Day to Me!

Of course, a birthday celebration won’t be complete if you don’t have presents. I am so thankful for I got my birthday presents from the top and leading online community in the Middle East which is MarkaVIP (wherein last few weeks I did an entry in my blog about it). Since I’ve been a loyal customer to them and spent almost a fortune on my orders. I received an all-time offer on TechVIP. I got to receive almost 50% off on prices of new tablets, cameras and phones. And so with my itchy fingers, I got to click on the ‘Buy’ button and bought new gadgets to aid me on my journey to travel life. I bought a new Wi-Fi smart camera, Samsung Galaxy Camera, along with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3.0 and an iPhone 5. Thanks MarkaVIP for greeting me a Happy, Happy Birthday! 😉IMG_2080

Birthday celebration won’t be fun without food and friends. Since, I work in shifting so, I have to buy food and celebrate my birthdays in installments. First celebration was during the night time, I ordered from a well-known pizza food chain named Domino’s. Since I love pineapples, Hawaiian Delight was definitely the number 1 on my list and that was on a large thin crust followed with medium sized hand-tossed Chicken BBQ. I also have a side dish added of a chicken wings BBQ and a dessert of the famous, Chocolate Lava Crunch Souffle.SAM_1762

The next celebration was mostly Filipinos were there at that time. I ended up buying Filipino foods like Seafood Soup, with entrees of Max’s style Fried Chicken, Chopsuey which is a vegetable dish and Lumpiang Shanghai. For the drinks, it was different varieties of shakes and frappes. Foods were ordered in Pansitan and Samurai Fine Dining in Al Shaiki Hotel and Restaurant in Jubail City.2013-09-17 18.44.33 2013-09-17 18.44.382013-09-17 19.38.33

Last celebration, I was with Pakistanis and Indians and tried to give them a full stomach with the food well-known in the Middle East called as ‘kabsah’ which is a fried rice mixed with different kinds of spices added with either a grilled or barbecued chicken. In addition to that, broasted chicken was included in it. It’s just like a deep fried chicken with breadcrumbs.IMG_2089

It was like a long week birthday celebration but I enjoyed it well with my friends and co-workers.

Leave a Reply

