My Heart Belongs to Bohol

My province, BOHOL.

I live in Bohol for almost my entire life. I’ve seen a lot in this province that I haven’t seen in other places. Bohol is an island located in Central Visayas. It will only take a day or two for you to tour around Bohol. There are a lot of tourist spots in Bohol. We have the Chocolate Hills in Carmen,

 Manmade Forest in Bilar, Tarsier Sanctuary in Corella,

379037_335176569842731_542058733_n

Mag-Aso Waterfalls in Antequera, Dolphin Watching in Pamilacan, one of the best diving spots in the Philippines which is in Balicasag Island, Cruise the River in Loboc,386709_335210913172630_498795454_n Extreme Adventure in Danao (photo taken with a view down the river while on suislide),and a lot to mention, e.g. food, sceneries, churches, and etc. Most of all, the destination that made Bohol one of the top and well-visited province is Panglao, with its pure white sandy beaches that can lure you to go swimming and have fun while basking under the sun. Of course, you wouldn’t enjoy your stay in our province if you haven’t met the people of Bohol, as other people said, Boholanos are the nicest people in the world, the friendliest, accommodating and hospitable one of a kind creatures of God. 😉 Traveling within an island is very affordable, you can just call a driver to drive a van, jeep, taxi, cab, motorbike on your way to those places.

I maybe out of my home province for a long time but in my heart I’m still 100% pure Boholano and I’m proud to be one. A true resident and a lover of the REPUBLIC OF BOHOL <as what other people use to call our place>.

Leave a Reply

