Conquering Cebu VII: Boljoon

After my visit in Alcoy. I have thought of going to another location and I found out that next to Alcoy is the town of BOLJOON.

I hired an Alcoy driver to let him drive his cycle for me to get to Boljoon since it’s just a 30-minute travel. When I was still on the road, I never imagine that the place was so stunning.

I was mesmerized by the clarity of the water, the great view along the coast of the municipal hall and I only visited Plaza Bermejo for this is the first time I’ve seen such a magnificent vista in my years of traveling. Words might be too flowery but I ain’t lying. My taste maybe different from yours but that is how I describe what beauty I saw in Boljoon. See it for yourself.

Visit Boljoon, it even has a free Wi-Fi booth. Check it out!

UPDATE on 03/25/2013:
I have read one of the blog articles from Cebu blogger showing how Boljoon took a toll on the previous series of typhoons that landed in the province. With what happened in the town, I was saddened and can’t believe that this plaza called Bermejo Plaza near the City Hall has been wiped out to oblivion. These pictures I have are the memories I will keep on how beautiful Boljoon was way before it was damaged.

Check the Southern Leg blogpost for the latest news on the Southern part of Cebu Province.

 

Related Links:

Conquering Cebu Articles include Argao, Barili, Danao, Carmen, Sibonga, Alcoy, Oslob, San Fernando, Balamban, Sumilon Island and Mactan Island.

11 thoughts on “Conquering Cebu VII: Boljoon

  1. Pingback: Conquering Cebu XII: Mactan Island | the Lone Traveler

  2. Pingback: Conquering Cebu XI: Sumilon Island | the Lone Traveler

  3. Pingback: Conquering Cebu X: Balamban | the Lone Traveler

  4. Pingback: Conquering Cebu IX: San Fernando | the Lone Traveler

  5. Pingback: Conquering Cebu VIII: Oslob | the Lone Traveler

  6. Pingback: Conquering Cebu VI: Alcoy | the Lone Traveler

  7. Pingback: Conquering Cebu V: Sibonga | the Lone Traveler

  8. Pingback: Conquering Cebu IV: Carmen | the Lone Traveler

  9. Pingback: Conquering Cebu III: Danao | the Lone Traveler

  10. Pingback: Conquering Cebu II: Barili | the Lone Traveler

  11. Pingback: Conquering Cebu I: Argao | the Lone Traveler

Leave a Reply

