Conquering Cebu VI: Alcoy

I got tired of watching the ceiling and the walls of my room that time, so, what I did. I got my backpack and just put any clothes I can pick. I headed to the bus terminal and decided to take a bus. I just picked randomly on where to go and what town to visit. I just let my feet take me to where they wanted me to go. Then, I’ve reached ALCOY!

Alcoy is in southern part of Cebu Province. 2 and a half hours travel from Cebu City. It is famous for a bird named Siloy and also considered to be a destination not to miss if you are in Cebu. By the time I arrived there, I have contacted a friend who lives in Alcoy and guided me to see beautiful spots. She showed me the famous Tingko Beach. I’ve always thought of it as a very nice beach but when I saw it. It was indeed nice. The sand was fine and golden. So, I took a dip and the sea water made me shiver. It was also raining at that time. I’ve only stayed there for 30 mins in the beach, got a shower after and headed to my next destination.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Related Links:

Conquering Cebu Articles include Argao, Barili, Danao, Carmen, Sibonga, Boljoon, Oslob, San Fernando, Balamban, Sumilon Island and Mactan Island.

11 thoughts on “Conquering Cebu VI: Alcoy

  1. Pingback: Conquering Cebu XII: Mactan Island | the Lone Traveler

  2. Pingback: Conquering Cebu XI: Sumilon Island | the Lone Traveler

  3. Pingback: Conquering Cebu X: Balamban | the Lone Traveler

  4. Pingback: Conquering Cebu IX: San Fernando | the Lone Traveler

  5. Pingback: Conquering Cebu VIII: Oslob | the Lone Traveler

  6. Pingback: Conquering Cebu VII: Boljoon | the Lone Traveler

  7. Pingback: Conquering Cebu V: Sibonga | the Lone Traveler

  8. Pingback: Conquering Cebu IV: Carmen | the Lone Traveler

  9. Pingback: Conquering Cebu III: Danao | the Lone Traveler

  10. Pingback: Conquering Cebu II: Barili | the Lone Traveler

  11. Pingback: Conquering Cebu I: Argao | the Lone Traveler

Leave a Reply

