Food Basket of Mindanao

I visited Bukidnon to meet a long unseen friend who is a local resident of the province. I traveled a long, long way from Manolo Fortich to Dahilayan to Malaybalay to Maramag to Dangcagan to Kibawe. If I have known that Kibawe is almost the boundary to North Cotabato, I should have gone to Kidapawan City.

Anyway, in Bukidnon, I’ve been to Dahilayan Adventure Park and headed to Malaybalay City.

After, I arrived at Malaybalay, my friend told me that she will take me to one of the resorts in Bukidnon and that is RR Family Spring Resort which is located in Maramag, a 3-hour travel by bus from Malaybalay City. When we set foot on the resort, I was amazed for this is the only resort I’ve seen so far that has a lot of swimming pools. If I am not mistaken, they were around 9 swimming pools. But I only tried the 5.5 feet deep pool since I know now how to swim recently. I love it there.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m going to miss this kind of trip with my friend.

Leave a Reply

